Race to the Sun 2020
Sat 9 May 2020, 07:00 @ Hartbeespoort, North West


Race to the Sun is a 100-mile (167km) mountain- and gravel bike journey from Hartbeespoort to Sun City.

Race to the Sun is designed to challenge your inner adventurer, seek the path ahead and race towards the sun. This race makes provision for dedicated individuals, enthusiastic teams and keen relay teams, guaranteeing satisfaction for everyone that love to participate but finding the total distance a tad to challenging.

Entry includes:

  • Includes official race t-shirt 
  • Official Race to the Sun SOX socks
  • Safe route
  • Massive prize money
  • 5 x Water-points (3 x Feeding stations and 2 x drinks only stations) 
  • 2 x Spectator point

More information: www.racetothesun.co.za

Team information
This event supports team entries for certain classes, but teams must consist of 2 participants per team.

Classes and pricing
Available classes for the event

Class Distance Start Time Price (pp) 2 person team (pp)
Race to the Sun Entry
Solo - Normal and E-bike (R900.00) and Teams of Two (R1800.00)
162 km 07:00 R 900.00 R 900.00
Race to the Sun Relay Team 162 km 07:00 - R 800.00

Event location
Die Oewer, Hartbeespoort

Coordinates -25.7341463, 27.8691468
Address Die Oewer, Hartbeespoort
City Hartbeespoort
Province North West

© 2015 - 2019 Entry Ninja - (2-3)